Ultramarathoners want to look pretty, too!

Beauty in a flash: Ultramarathoner Dess Coral shares her quick beauty tip

Beauty in a flash: Ultramarathoner Dess Coral shares her quick beauty tip

Getting pretty doesn’t have to take long, so in this new section called DONE IN 60 SECONDS, women will share their less than a minute beauty tip/s with you. My first subject is preschool teacher and part time swim instructor Dess Coral, who I had the pleasure of running with in the King of the Mountain Trail Run several weeks back. Dess is an ultramarathoner (an ultramarathon covers a distance of AT LEAST 50 Kilometers) and an outdoor enthusiast who, in spite of all her sports (biking, running on the road and trail, mountaineering, swimming and surfing), manages to cross the finish line with neat hair, clean skin, and a perfect smile. Here are her top three 60-second beauty tips:
1. Moisturize your face
2. Pull your hair back in a ponytail and secure strands with hair pins
3. Apply lip balmβ€”The Body Shop Strawberry Lip Balm or Nivea Lipcare Starfruits in Cherry

Watch this space for more beauty tips that can be done in a jiffy!

11 thoughts on “Ultramarathoners want to look pretty, too!

  1. Ooh! I’ve always been a fan of the Nivea Cherry lip balm, I have it in my bag πŸ™‚ Although in recent years, I noticed the formula has become a bit more red than berry, but still luscious and wearable. I learned to use it from Pia Cabreira and she would top it with LancΓ΄me Juicy Tubes πŸ™‚ (These days I top mine with Bobbi Brown Lip Gloss in Petal.)

  2. Marie, you should do the Lazy Girl’s Guide to Beauty. A book! I’d buy it. I’m the laziest girl in the world–my husband even reminds me to brush my hair, my teeth, to go have my Reshape treatments… okay, TMI na.

    Hey, I gave you an award! Lookit my blog for proof! =D

  3. Hey Topaz Horizon! Hmm, that’s an idea. πŸ™‚ I am a delinquent with my hair too!

    Thanks also for the award you gave me!

    • Hello, Zeth!

      Will keep more tips coming. πŸ™‚ Yes, Dess is always picture-perfect. I envy how she keeps her poise in spite of the heat, pollution and distance. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

