My favorite wedding of 2009

I had the privilege of doing the makeup of my dear, dear friend Lissa Lesaca-Moti on her wedding day early this year. Lissa showed up for her makeup trial with camera on hand to capture her look in all angles, and took pictures flash and without (to ensure that her foundation matched her perfectly). She took note of how long the makeup stayed and if there were any reactions with her skin—texting me throughout the day for up-to-the-minute report. Unlike other brides, however, she didn’t bring any photos of the look she wanted. Instead, she fully trusted me to give her the look which would fit her. Thank you, Lissa for this wonderful chance to work with you!

Check out the behind the scenes photos of Lissa’s bridal glow. (Photography courtesy of Mimi and Karl of Fotogra Weddings).

I don’t remember what I was laughing at. I think I was amused at how fidgety Lissa was.

Filling in the bride’s brows. Hairstylist Ney Guese set Lissa’s locks in big curls for va-va-voom volume.

Makeup artists ask their models to smile in order to locate the cheekbones. I had it easy with Lissa. She was all smiles!

The bride’s hair and makeup team. Ney and I pose beside Lissa in her Muslim-inspired wedding gown (made by my lovely sister Michi Calica-Sotto).

Ready for her close-up! We share one last hug before Lissa marches off into the sunset with her groom, Acmad Moti.

5 thoughts on “My favorite wedding of 2009

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

