Beauty Resolution #1: Get Organized

Another role for your roll: Give your paper towel roll a second lease on life.

HAPPY NEW YEAR, Beauty Coach readers!

If you’re like most people, you’ve arranged your closet, organized your shoe rack, and given your makeup kit a makeover. I cleaned my apartment corner by corner, starting with the easiest articles: my hair accessories. I used to keep my ponytail holders in a tray, but was never satisfied because the little multi-colored elastic rings still looked scattered, so I took my cue from a recycling tip and used a paper towel roll to hold all my clips and elastics.

What’s your neat beauty trick to get organized?

7 thoughts on “Beauty Resolution #1: Get Organized

  1. Marie! I noticed your ponytail holders when I was at your place!:D

    One of my favorite tricks (which I use at shoots but, sadly, not at home. Haha) is transferring cotton balls, buds, etc into similar containers (preferably glass), just to give a tabletop a more unified, less cluttered feel.

    • If you like the uniform look (even for your shampoo, toner, lotion, etc), check out Beabi in Galleria, Rockwell, Trinoma, and Greenbelt 5. You’ll go crazy over their cases and bottles!

  2. Pingback: Frugal Organizing: Toiletpaper/Paper Towel spools « Unorganized Mommy Of 3

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

