Chocolate without the guilt? Bring it on!

A chocoholic's delight!

I’ve been treating myself to a lot of chocolate lately—Reese’s, Ferrero Rocher, Kit Kat, and my recent and only guiltless discovery—Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Mud Masque.Because I’ve been working and working out under the sun the past couple of weeks, my skin is in dire need of moisture. So I ripped open this spa-in-a-sachet and slathered the chocolate goodness on my face layer by layer by layer (I must have put about five). Now I know what it feels like to be a pastry chef.

I puttered about my apartment waiting for the properties of the mask to sink in (deep cleansers to draw out the skin’s sins, shea and cocoa butter to moisturize, and the yummy smell of chocolate to make you want to actually eat chocolate. ), after which I rinsed off the brown mask with warm water. The upside: My skin looked lighter by half a shade (no kidding! Was my skin THAT dirty?), and it felt softer. The downside: the mask looked and felt like chocolate that I ended up popping a Ferrero Rocher into my mouth as soon as I patted my face dry.

Do you want to experience this calorie-free chocolate treat? Tell me in three sentences why you want to try the Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Mud Masque. If your answer is sweet enough, I’ll give you an entire box of this yummy delight!

Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Mud Masque, P78/pack is available at leading drugstores and department stores.

11 thoughts on “Chocolate without the guilt? Bring it on!

  1. 1. I’m already overweight so I have no right to indulge in edible chocolates.
    2. You are my beauty guru and I always want to try what my guru recommends. 😀
    3. I haven’t been happy with the latest slew of masks I’ve tried, including Shu Uemura’s White Recovery EX. 😦

  2. 1. I would love to try it because I believe that the flavonoids in chocolate helps protect the skin and increase blood flow, making it look more refreshed and smoother eventually!
    2. I have oily skin so the Chocolate Mud Masque from Montagne Jeunesse is a MUST face masque for me to help unblock pores and detoxify my skin.
    3. The fat content in cocoa butter has a high quality linoleic acid that guarantees to reduce fine lines, scars and stretch marks.

  3. I want it because I go “loco” over anything that has chocolate in it.
    It will be good for my skin since it comes from cocoa.
    It contains antioxidants, which are known as powerful anti-aging allies.

  4. I want to try the Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Mud Masque because I love chocolates and I’m intrigued by the feeling of putting it on my face instead of eating it. I am also interested on the effects of the masque on my skin. I get stressed everyday so I think I deserve this as an affordable treat to myself so I can relax and feel refreshed rather than spend on expensive spa treatments to destress and make myself feel good.

  5. I want to try the Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Mud Masque because after all the stress you get from work, from worrying how to pay your bills and from your everyday activities, all you want is a relaxing “me time” where you can just sit, watch television and simply relax. But it would probably be 100 times better with Chocolate Mud Masque on. Not only is it anti-stress, it will also leave you with a better-looking skin after use which is just perfect for someone as vein as I am. 🙂

  6. these masques are great and the chocolate one is divine- smells like nutella and the shea and cocoa butter are just sooo good for you!

  7. 1. I can’t seem to find the right regimen and stuff for my face. 😦 I believe that it deserves some kind of treatment from all the dirt + harmful rays of sunlight + stress which in a lot of ways invite blemishes and tiny zits on my face. I’m not sure where to start though. So maybe.. This will be a helpful start.. Plus it’ll make my mouth water at the same time. YUUUUUUMMY YUMMY CHOCOLATE :))

    2. I’m so in love with chocolates.. and this one will definitely be a different treat for me. It’ll be one to make me chocolatey-satisfied[haha] and feel pretty at the same time.

    3. I really wanna try this chocolatey treat! Beauty coach seems to really love it. 😀 She sounds really convincing too. Chocolate on your face? Yuuuuuuum! 🙂 I’m excited to try it yet.. Waiting and hoping for my first pack to come from the beauty coach will be so much more exciting!! 😀

  8. I want to try it because I have very dry and dull skin. Second I love chocolates and will be very happy if it will end up in my skin and not in my thighs.Third.. I love freebies!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Shifted to an industry to fulfill my dream career (only to find my pocket,i.e. pay, not even half of what I used to get) and almost 2 years and counting, never had a single peso in increase. The team I used to belong with got dissolved (bought out by an Indian company) and have been transferred to a different team with weekly shifting (imagine the wreck of a havoc my ever changing body clock does on my skin). I need all the pampering I can get within limited means of budget (I’m trying to stretch my regimen products from when I last won some other contest). Oh please, please, please….

  10. Hello, ladies! Thanks for sharing why you want to get a whole box of Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Mud Masque.

    CONGRATULATIONS to Madel Martin for winning the contest! Madel, please email me your mailing address at marie.calica@gmail.com. To those who didn’t get chosen, don’t worry. More beauty contests await you!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

