Have a sparkling 2011!

Happy New Year!!! One of my resolutions this year is to update this blog regularly. Gulp. Let’s give this a try.

In my attempt to save on a mani pedi today (actually my favorite home service I DO NAILS was closed today), I painted my own nails with two shades from Orly’s ‘Tis The Season collection. I painted the base with Candy Cane (a deliciously apple red shade), then topped the tips with slivers of Glitz and Glamour (a deep gold shimmer).

Because I’ve been so spoiled with I DO NAILS’ great service, I haven’t painted my own nails in months. So when I did my own nails this evening, gasp, my nails look like they were painted by a two-year old monkey. They looked so bad that I didn’t bother taking a photo to post here (plus, I left my camera with my nieces over the weekend). Anyway, I liked the color combination, so I’ll repeat this in the morning when I have better lighting conditions, less New Year alcohol in my system, and well, I DO NAILS will finally be open.

Happy New Year, everybody! Have a sparkling year ahead!

Orly Tis The Season (P349.75 per bottle) is available at Marionnaud, First Aid Greenbelt, PCX (Rockwell, Ermita, Alabang Town Center), Watsons (Greenbelt 5, Ayala Cebu), Beauty by SM (Makati, Megamall, Fairview), Landmark-Trinoma, Caswell-Massey and Robinsons Department Store Ermita

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

